It’s the Taco Fairy!

You know what this world needs? More tacos!

So, I was just thinking – remember the Tooth Fairy? Lose a tooth, a fairy trades you some cold, hard cash for it. Seriously – best fairy ever.

But I’m all out of teeth. And I feel like there need to be more Fairies in the world, randomly rewarding good behavior or life milestones with good things. And I want a fairy that gives out tacos.

Unfortunately, I’m not pompous enough to think I’m in any position to just command new fairies to appear and present me with Mexican food. So I’m thinking I need to start a new tradition. If I can’t make a Taco Fairy, maybe I can be a Taco Fairy. Moreover, if I get the idea to catch on, I might one day be the happy recipient of a Taco Fairy taco.*

I’m starting a new tradition. The Taco Fairy is now on the prowl, ready to randomly reward good behavior and general awesomeness with surprise tacos. Some restrictions may apply.** This is going to be fantastic.

Last year, I Taco Fairied a guy just because it was a Wednesday, and he looked like he needed a taco. He looked at me like I had just descended from the heavens, kissed his firstborn baby, and told his boss to give him a raise. I got one less taco that day – but it was so worth it. I think my next taco should probably be presented to a stranger. It’ll seem more mystical that way. ♦

 

*Side effects may include unexpected feelings of euphoria, lightheadedness, dizziness, marriage proposals, speechlessness, sweet sweet flavor, and Mexican food of questionable authenticity.

**Restrictions may apply based on the budget of the Taco Fairy.

2 thoughts on “It’s the Taco Fairy!

  1. Pingback: The BiPolar is Catching |

  2. Dear Grand daughter,

    Pierce and I are spending part of our day today reading “Sandguppies”!!!! My Windows sent your posts to a special box and Cynthia pulled them up for me in with my regular inbox posts; I only have 86 to go!!! Fortunately I’m confined to the house with an infected salivary gland and adjoining environs so it is entertaining us betweens naps and meals!

    I hope to be better in a week or so; I see the ENT Mon. but I am also on Lortab, and your Mother can tell you what Lortab does to me. (It makes things funnier:-)

    Pierce loves your Haiku! Must close and fix a lunch that will go into a 1/2 in.slot——–

    Love you most. Grandma and Pierce

    On Fri, Jan 10, 2014 at 12:52 PM, the sandguppy wrote:

    > Rachel Unklesbay posted: “You know what this world needs? More > tacos!So, I was just thinking – remember the Tooth Fairy? Lose a tooth, a > fairy trades you some cold, hard cash for it. Seriously – best fairy > ever.But I’m all out of teeth. And I feel like there need to be more > Fairie”

Leave a comment