How to Eat Fried Worms

how to eat fried worms

I picked up How to Eat Fried Worms (by Thomas Rockwell) at a thrift store, because I remembered my teacher reading it to the class in 3rd grade. In 3rd grade, at least, it was awesome.

It was just as awesome as I remembered it. I mean, you do have to keep in mind that it’s for kids. But it’s still a great story. Basically, two friends start a bet about whether one of them can eat 50 worms over 50 days. And when the worm-eater (whose name I can’t remember—I read this back in February) turns out to be quite adept at suppressing his gag reflex, his friends have to come up with new schemes to make the worms even less appetizing.

It’s a silly book, but it’s quick and it’s fun to read. ♦

Leave a Reply

