Angels and Demons

angels-and-demons

So, I didn’t realize until a few months ago that The Da Vinci Code is a sequel.

Well, sort of. It’s not like you really have to read the first to understand the second. I think Da Vinci has some offhand reference to a girl named Vittoria, as explanation that Robert Langdon is no longer dating her. But still – Paris is not Langdon’s first appearance on the puzzle-solving scene.

Dan Brown is fantastic at this genre: he creates a brilliant, believable, plot based around an ancient secret society, and weaves in action, suspense, and a little predictable romance. It’s exactly what you would want in a page-turner.

Will it change your world views or philosophy? No. But it’s a great read.

My best description of Angels and Demons is this: if you liked The Da Vinci Code, it’s the same exact book. Except in Rome. And this time, it’s the Illuminati. If you like the thrill of the chase, and the unraveling of ancient secrets, it’s a great read. ♥

3 thoughts on “Angels and Demons

  1. I loved Angels and Demons, DaVinci Code and the Lost Symbol. As you said, the same book, but I loved all of them. I never did try the newest Langdon book. I didn’t hear good things about it. More like it seemed like a contract book, rather than he had another good story to tell. I suppose I should give it a try someday but I haven’t been interested enough yet. 😉

  2. I think angels and demons was the best from all but the last book definitely puts you into thinkibg about some serious stuff, in my oppinion it has a really good story, dont want to give any spoilers so im just advising everybody to read it.

Leave a Reply

