Today’s To-Do List

So, pregnancy is hard.

All moms are laughing at me right now, but this is my first time, okay?

I mean, I expected it to be kind of hard. I’ve heard of morning sickness. But I didn’t realize how much sitting still this required. I just started getting my energy back this week – week 17. It’s been about 4 months of chillin’ in bed, chillin’ on the couch, chillin’ in the car, slowly walking back to chill on the couch… yup. And I normally get my stress out by cleaning or exercising, so sitting still can be pretty hard.

I have some energy back (yay!), but I’m still not quite up to my former glory, where I could scrub the tub without fear of repercussions. So I made myself a to-do list to point out all the things I’ve done. (Ethan made me start a “Stuff I Did While Pregnant” notebook a few months ago, to mark my accomplishments.) But I didn’t want to get overwhelmed – so I just wrote stuff down as I did it.

Sleep in – check.

Eat breakfast – check.

Get dressed – check.

Yup. I’m off to a good start. Bring it on, Monday. ♦

Leave a Reply

