My Subconscious Defies Physics

Have you ever had a running gag in your dream? Last night, my dream was pretty boring. I was moving apartments. About a dozen people moving in with me. Building some brick fireplace. Riding a motorized scooter. Whatever. But for some reason, about every twenty minutes, my underwear would fall down – even though my basketball shorts stayed on. Cue the laugh track. Seriously, every twenty minutes. Pause the plot line, skivvies fall, everybody laughs. Then continue the story.

I’m just impressed that my subconscious not only wants some comic relief every couple minutes, but it manages to accomplish something completely impossible in order to provide it. Well done, Self. ♦

Leave a Reply

