Sicko.

Yesterday, I was feeling sickish. I decided to stay home to recover, but then woke up this morning feeling a little worse. My head hurt. Stupid head. My nose was all stuffed. Stupid nose. I got into the shower to steam out my head, and apparently overheated or something. Kneeling in the shower to keep from passing out, I said a silent prayer asking God to send Ethan in to turn the hot water off. After about 40 seconds, the hot water ran out. About 30 seconds after that, Ethan came in to check on me. Thanks, Ethan. Thanks, God.

So I stayed home today. Played some Pokemon. Read some Psalms. Mostly slept, then slept some more. Bleaaaurgh.

So today, based on my experience, here are a few things to do when you’re sick:

  • Play Pokemon. You can wander through the Seafoam Islands for upwards of hours while your brain happily does nothing.
  • Read the Bible. You know you’ve always wanted to check it off your bucket list. Now’s your chance.
  • Les Miserables. All one-thousand-something pages of it. In French.
  • Learn French.
  • Do some creative hair-styling. You’re totally in control of where your hair is while you’re just lying there. Put some gel or conditioner in there first, and your options are limitless.
  • Come up with some new recipes for herbal tea. I kaifed one off my cousin, and mixed cinnamon, cloves, chili powder, honey, rosemary, and a eucalyptus cough drop all in a mug with some hot water. For the sequel, I added some squash. Life was good.
  • Spend a couple hours looking up Google searches like “smiling fat man,” “pants carrying a person,” and “evil sandwich.”
  • Catch up on your Phineas and Ferb.
  • You know that one guy on Twitter who disagrees with everything you say? See if you can turn him from a hater into a friend. Ethan just did this in record timing, and all he had to do was learn one computer programming term.
  • Always, always, always check your drinking glass for drowning spiders. Always.

Well, kids, this blog post just made me tired. It’s after 8 – past my bedtime. I’m gonna go chug some Nyquil and conk out for a while. ♦

Image

Leave a Reply

