An Answer to Prayer

I was kneeling by the side of my bed the other night, silently praying, when I heard my roommate Bree drop her phone from the top bunk. I paused my prayer to chuckle a bit as I heard it bounce against the wall. I started praying again, and heard her fishing around for the cord, hoping to pull the phone back up to the top bunk. I paused again to laugh.

And then I heard a mighty “Whump-bump-babumm-sliiiiiiide-CRASH!”

I opened my eyes and peered into the darkness. Like manna from heaven, Brianna had fallen from her own bed and onto my own. And as I knelt by the side of the bed laughing, she quietly asked, “Was I the answer?” ♥

One thought on “An Answer to Prayer

Leave a Reply

