A Parable in Dreams

I had a dream that I walked with Jesus, as one of His disciples. He asked us a question: what would we do when He was gone? We hemmed and hawed and came up with various answers, and basically hoped that He would never leave us. How could His work continue without Him? He promptly left, and we walked on without Him for a while, wondering.

We found him a few miles down the road, healing a lame woman by the way. He picked up her crutch (which was now useless,) and started off the beaten path with her, talking with her as He walked her home. When He saw me, He smiled.

So I took the crutch from Him and walked with her while He joined the disciples. She was glad for my company, and when I ran out of conversation, I started to sing, and she was glad for the song. Long after dark, we arrived at her home as friends, both in good spirits.

“….Therefore, what manner of men ought ye to be? Verily I say unto you, even as I am.” (3 Nephi 27:27)

“Who then is a faithful and wise servant, whom his lord hath made ruler over his household, to give them meat in due season?

Blessed is that servant, whom his lord when he cometh shall find so doing.” (Matthew 24:45-46)

One thought on “A Parable in Dreams

Leave a Reply

